Can't Delete and Auto Exercises Option
Posted by Henry Gage on 02 February 2010 08:00 PM
Regarding: Can't Delete and Auto Exercises Option|
I accidentally clicked select all in the Tools/Options automatic exercise dialog and it is showing all the options I am currently holding as being exercised automatically today. I need to delete these “Auto” exercises as I am currently holding all of these positions in my account. I tried deleting them, but getting a “You cannot modify a transaction that is TA managed. Can you please help? Because of this my TA values and Broker values do not match up, and I know my Broker values are correct.
I tried Tools/Options Undo and it didn't work
That is a bug in TA. We fixed it but have not release the code yet because we want to add some features to the parser. We can have a new release on the site in two weeks and the undo feature will then remove it. If that is too long to wait then you can do the following.
1. File Save As Backup
2. File Export Symbols
3. File Export Transaction History
(now you have a full backup in two different formats)
4. File New (create a new dB)
5. File Import Symbols
6. Review the Transactions file and remove what you don't want
7. File Import Transactions